All articles

Crypto funding rounds: 9 deals, $891.6M, Tether led Mural

$891.6M Crypto funding rounds raised by the 7 of 9 rounds that disclosed an amount, 19 to 25 October 2026. Logos: Strive, Whop, Erebor, Mural, Dataline, HoneyB, hylo_so, Lighthouse.Storage, Peso, Sonic, AptPay, ZealWallet.

Crypto funding rounds announced from 19 to 25 October 2026 came to $891.6M: NAUT records 9 rounds in that week, and the 7 that disclosed an amount add up to that sum. Strive's $630M post-IPO raise on 20 October and Whop's $200M Series D on 21 October are $830M of it, and Tether is NAUT's recorded backer on 1 of the week's deals, Mural's $15M Series A, with the announcement separately naming it as the lead on Peso's pre-seed.

Data as of 26 October 2026, from NAUT's crypto fundraising records, covering every deal NAUT logged with an announcement date of Monday 19 October through Sunday 25 October 2026. 9 of the 12 deals are funding rounds; the other 3 moved ownership or tokens, so NAUT records no new capital for them and they sit in their own section below. Where an outside report was found for a round, it is listed under Sources; for Whop, HoneyB, Lighthouse.Storage and Sonic this report gives the amounts, dates and backers as recorded in NAUT's own deal data. NAUT Research wrote this report; nobody paid for it.

Which crypto funding rounds closed, and who backed each?

Date Company Round and raised Backers in NAUT
19 Oct Strategic, not disclosed
20 Oct Seed, $5M ,
20 Oct Strategic, $1M (lead), , angels , ,
20 Oct Series A, $15M (lead),
20 Oct Post-IPO, $630M None in NAUT
21 Oct Seed, $10.6M (co-lead), (co-lead), , ,
21 Oct Not disclosed, $30M None in NAUT
21 Oct Pre-seed, not disclosed (lead, per the announcement)
21 Oct Series D, $200M

6 of these 9 rounds carry a backer in NAUT. Strive, Erebor and Peso carry none, and the first name on 2 of those 3 is in the announcement rather than the data: Robinhood Ventures Fund I put $30M into Erebor, and Tether led Peso's pre-seed.

Who runs each company, and who backed it?

  • is an asset manager focused on Bitcoin. Its offering closed on 20 October 2026: 7M shares of 15% Series A Perpetual SATS Preferred Stock at $90 apiece, $630M gross.
    • Backers: none recorded in NAUT for this deal
    • The announcing entity is the parent, Strive, Inc. (Nasdaq: ASST). NAUT's row carries the asset-management subsidiary's X handle, so a BD team sending this one to the parent should write to the parent account.
  • is a marketplace platform.
  • is a nationally chartered bank built for American innovation. Its $30M came in on 21 October 2026, when Robinhood Ventures Fund I invested $30M in the bank.
    • Backers: none recorded in NAUT
  • builds financial infrastructure for businesses and agents. It raised a $15M Series A on 20 October 2026.
  • runs a data lifeline for AI agents that act onchain. Its $10.6M seed landed on 21 October 2026.
  • is building an institutional yield layer for Bitcoin. Its $5M seed is dated 20 October 2026.
  • runs a decentralized stablecoin system. Its $1M strategic round is dated 20 October 2026.
  • gives Latin America a dollar account paid in pesos. Its pre-seed was announced on 21 October 2026 with no amount disclosed.
    • Led by: Tether, per the announcement. NAUT's row carries no backer for this round yet
  • is a storage project. Its strategic round is dated 19 October 2026 with no amount disclosed.

How much did the crypto funding rounds raise?

Raised per round, the 7 that disclosed an amount
  1. Strive$630M
  2. Whop$200M
  3. Erebor$30M
  4. Mural$15M
  5. Dataline$10.6M
  6. HoneyB$5M
  7. hylo_so$1M

Strive and Whop together took $830M of the $891.6M. The other 5 rounds with an amount raised $61.6M between them, and 2 rounds disclosed no amount at all: Lighthouse.Storage and Peso.

Which 3 deals moved ownership or tokens?

Date Company Deal Amount
19 Oct Agreement to be acquired, 100% of the company Not disclosed
22 Oct OTC purchase, as tagged in NAUT's data Not disclosed
23 Oct Acquired Not disclosed

None of the $891.6M comes from these 3. AptPay is an account to account payment processor, and KORT Payments announced a definitive agreement to acquire 100% of it on 19 October 2026. Sonic is a high-performance EVM Layer-1, previously Fantom, run by CEO Mitchell Demeter with founders Andre Cronje and David Richardson; NAUT's row for 22 October tags an OTC purchase with no amount and no backer, so it is outside the funding-round list. ZealWallet, the self-custody wallet founded by graadient, was acquired by ether.fi on 23 October 2026 with the amount undisclosed.

What this tells a BD team

How a BD team can work this week's list
  1. Take the 2 big balance sheets firstStrive at $630M and Whop at $200M hold $830M of the week's $891.6M, so they have budget now.
  2. Then work the 3 early roundsDataline at $10.6M, HoneyB at $5M and Peso are buying their first vendors.
  3. Open the company page for the teamPlish at hylo_so and Steven Schwartz at Whop are listed with their roles on NAUT.
  4. Reach them while the round is newsAll 12 deals were announced between 19 and 25 October 2026, so the reply rate is at its highest right now.

What this tells a founder raising now

How a founder can use this week's backers
  1. Match the lead to your sizeSolana Ventures led at $1M, Lattice and Dispersion Capital at $10.6M, Tether at $15M.
  2. Go after the repeat backerTether led Mural at $15M in NAUT's data, and Peso's pre-seed per the announcement.
  3. Line up the angelsMert Mumtaz, Kash Dhanda and Nicolas Rémond all put money into hylo_so's $1M round.
  4. Find the partner who signsEach investor page on NAUT lists its team and the people to contact.

How to reach the decision makers

Every company, investor and person named above links to its NAUT page, which lists the team, the backers and the people to contact. This week's 12 deals link to 12 company pages, 16 investor pages and 7 people. 5 founders named in these deals have no NAUT profile yet, so this report leaves them unnamed rather than guessing a handle.

Crypto funding rounds FAQ

How much did crypto startups raise from 19 to 25 October 2026?

$891.6M, across the 7 of 9 funding rounds that disclosed an amount between 19 and 25 October 2026. Strive's $630M post-IPO raise and Whop's $200M Series D are $830M of that, and 2 rounds disclosed no amount.

Who invested in crypto startups from 19 to 25 October 2026?

Between 19 and 25 October 2026, 3 rounds named a lead in both NAUT's data and the announcement: Solana Ventures on hylo_so's $1M strategic round, Tether on Mural's $15M Series A, and Lattice with Dispersion Capital on Dataline's $10.6M seed. Peso's lead, Tether, is named in the announcement only and carries no backer row in NAUT. HoneyB's $5M seed carries Portal Ventures and PEER VC, and Whop's $200M Series D carries Sequoia Capital. The crypto investors that joined without leading include Coinbase Ventures, Anagram Crypto, Symbolic Capital, North Island Ventures, Colosseum and Kinetic Kollective.

Which crypto company raised the most between 19 and 25 October 2026?

Strive, with $630M gross that closed on 20 October 2026, 7M shares priced at $90 apiece. Whop was next at $200M on 21 October 2026, and Erebor third at $30M on 21 October 2026.

Which investor backed more than 1 crypto deal that week?

Tether, the one name on 2 of the 12 deals between 19 and 25 October 2026: it led Mural's $15M Series A on 20 October, which is the deal NAUT records it as a backer on, and the announcement names it as lead on Peso's pre-seed on 21 October.

Which of the 12 deals were not funding rounds?

3 of them: AptPay on 19 October 2026, where KORT Payments agreed to acquire 100% of the company, ZealWallet on 23 October 2026, acquired by ether.fi, and Sonic's 22 October 2026 deal, which NAUT's data tags an OTC purchase. None of the $891.6M comes from these 3.

Sources